top of page
Search

@_tomseeley

My names Thomas and I’ve been skating for about four years, I think that the memorial park skatepark is currently mediocre at best, I understand it’s more bearable for people that ride bmx but as a skater, I would say that Coventry is in dire need of a new skatepark. 

Coventry is a pretty good city, look at the city centre for example ; it’s full of expensive student flats and lots of new buildings but we can’t have a new skatepark? Places like long lawford and daventry have great skateparks and they’re much less developed than Coventry. Even lighting would be a BIG improvement but apparently the skatepark isn’t important enough for The council to worry about. 

It’s even got to the point where there’s little potholes in the transitions and I’m pretty sure ikea could do a better job at doing the surface than the council did. 

It’s better in summer since I can ride holbrooks although it’s a good bowl, that’s all there is. 

One of my main concerns of the new skatepark is that a bunch of beginners who’ll stop skating in a year or so will want lots of small ramps to learn and then it will be deemed a bit useless but since this project isn’t being done purely through the council, I’m not quite as concerned. All in all I just want a big pool with some nice transitions.




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page