top of page
Search

Chris

My name is Chris and I've been riding scooters at memorial for the past 5 years and started skating a couple of months ago, despite the parks constantly depleting state I still enjoy riding and learning new tricks whenever I get the chance to ride. In regards to the poor state of the park I've witnessed 2 people break bones(despite wearing proper safety gear) as a result of the infamous cracks that go throughout our park and received my fair share of injuries to add to that long list of harm caused. Whenever I ride my scooter I love jumping big gaps and trying big air tricks, however the current park's limit of a 5ft quarter just isn't enough for me and many others to progress as riders. The cramped design also means that on a busy day kids just stand on the ramps and there is no room to ride. A newer more open design would help prevent injuries and let the locals enjoy their riding without the worry of hitting a small kid while also allowing beginners to get into the amazing world of action sports.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page