top of page
Search

@jaydenburnzz


I think that our city and especially our area needs a new improved skatepark as I have to ride all the way across Coventry in order to ride a skatepark that has ramps that I am able to progress and become more skilled with. Our skatepark at the minute is rough, has cracks, bumps, and one or two potholes. As I am a BMX rider I am not too worried about these hazards for myself, but for the skateboarding community who can get badly injured due to having smaller wheels. The ramps at the war memorial skatepark are small, the transitions are shallow, the half pipe feels squashed in, and the park on a whole has no real rhythm. I understand that kids need small ramps in order to get started and be able to use the park comfortably, but us riders who are looking to progress require ramps that enable us to push ourselves out of our comfort zone. The skatepark is also in dear need of lights as we are unable to use it in the winter time where there is less light and its is pitch black after school. I and the BMX community would much enjoy a bowl at memorial park including six foot quarter pipes, and I’m sure the skateboarding community would enjoy that too. Nobody really uses the massive flat field around the park so why not take it up

.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page