top of page
Search

@q_la_skate

Sup. For those of you who don't know me I'm Quinn one of the founders of the WMRR campaign and a frequent user of the skatepark. We launched the campaign because we thought it was about time Coventry had something as good as the city (amazing!!!) and the ground at the memorial is rough so it is slower and hurts more when you fall. Skaters have been trying to get a decent park in Cov for 15 years. Many people from the core of the skatepark I don't see anymore because they are all skating street, I believe it is because of the poor condition of the ramp. There are many cracks on the skatepark people have tried to do a good deed and fill them but sadly this has just made it worse.

I love skating the memorial as it is special to me the reason being after I learnt to drop in at an event in the city centre put on by Coventry Skatepark Project I have been down my local park as often as the weather permits. However, it saddens me to see it in such a state. I just don’t really enjoy skating there anymore ‘cause it is very limited and I am scared to try something new because of how much it hurts to fall on the ground.

Having a new skatepark would mean the world to me and I would probably get to meet tonnes of new people and my friends from the core of the skatepark. Furthermore we would be able to host events like Dean Lane skatepark in Bristol does and we could have a shop. Sorry that was just me imagining all the possibilities…. It would also benefit the economy in and around the park.


Ever since I started to skate properly ( 2 years ago) it has been my life. I want to skate every day and it’s all I talk about. I am pretty sure that my friends and family are tired of me now!!!


If you want to help and support the campaign then follow us @wmrrcampaign

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page